Tänka innan man talar

Jag är nog en av de sämsta på att faktiskt tänka innan jag talar. Det hoppar jämt grodor ur min mun och när de väl har tagit det där skuttet från tungan, finns det ingen möjlighet att ta dem tillbaka. Men likväl fortsätter jag att prata. Och prata. Och prata ...

Fast det var inte mig själv som jag tänkte prata om. Nej, utan jag tänkte här dela med mig av några verkliga uttalanden från advokater i USA. Vi fick dem av vår lärare i förvaltningsrätt och skrattet låg inte särskilt långt ifrån. Läs och skratta. Eller gråt. Jag har inte riktigt bestämt mig för vad som egentligen är bäst. (Vi fick dem på engelska och därför återger jag dem på engelska.)

ATTORNEY: She had three children, right?
WITNESS: Yes.
ATTORNEY: How many were boys?
WITNESS: None.
ATTORNEY: Were there any girls?
WITNESS: Your Honor, I think I need a different attorney. Can I get a new attorney?

ATTORNEY: The youngest son, the twenty-year-old, how old is he?
WITNESS: He's twenty, much like your IQ ...

Spikklubba

ATTORNEY: Doctor, how many of your autopsies have you performed on dead people?
WITNESS: All of them. The live ones put up too much of a fight.

ATTORNEY: Doctor, before you performed the autopst, did you check for a pulse?
WITNESS: No.
ATTORNEY: Did you check for bloodpressure?
WITNESS: No.
ATTORNEY: Did you check for breathing?
WITNESS: No.
ATTORNEY: So, then it is possible that the patient was alive when you began the autopsy?
WITNESS: No.
ATTORNEY: How can you be so sure, Doctor?
WITNESS: Because his brain was sitting on my desk in a jar?
ATTORNEY: I see, but could the patient have still been alive, nevertheless?
WITNESS: Yes, it is possible that he could have been alive and practicing law ...



Dagens citat:

"Den som ställer en fråga är okunnig i fem minuter. Den som aldrig ställer en fråga är okunnig hela livet."
(Kinesiskt ordspråk)

Ha det så bra!
Otänkta kramar
Jessie
#1 - - Hanan ;):

Hahahahaha hahahaha hahaha hur kan de vara så dumma? ;)



Vet du va jag kom att tänka på? "jag vill bara påpeka..." Hahaha