Savage Garden-nörd - det är jag det!

Tänk vad många av de låtar som jag lyssnade på när jag växte upp är Savage Gardens låtar. Och bra är de också! I princip samtliga. Så fort jag får en chans lyssnar jag på dem och återupplever gamla minnen. Ta The animal song som exempel. Hur bra är inte den liksom? Du kan nog räkna med att jag bäddar in lite Savage Gardenlåtar i inlägg framöver. Vill ju gärna dela med mig av denna glädje. :-)
 
 
 
When superstars and cannonballs are running through your head
And television freak show cops and robbers everywhere
Subway makes me nervous, people pushing me too far
I've got to break away
So take my hand now

Cause I want to live like animals
Careless and free like animals
I want to live
I want to run through the jungle
With the wind in my hair and the sand at my feet

I've been having difficulties keeping to myself
Feelings and emotions better left up on the shelf
Animals and children tell the truth, they never lie
Which one is more human
There's a thought, now you decide

Compassion in the jungle
Compassion in your hands, yeah, yeah
Would you like to make a run for it
Would you like to take my hand, yeah, yeah

Cause I want to live like animals
Careless and free like animals
I want to live
I want to run through the jungle
With the wind in my hair and the sand at my feet

Sometimes this life can get you down
It's so confusing
There's so many rules to follow
And I feel it
Cause I just run away in my mind

Superstars and cannonballs are running through your head
Television freak show cops and robbers everywhere
Animals and children tell the truth, they never lie
Which one is more human
There's a thought, now you decide

Compassion in the jungle
Compassion in your hands, yeah, yeah
Would you like to make a run for it
Would you like to take my hand, yeah, yeah

Cause I want to live like animals
Careless and free like animals
I want to live
I want to run through the jungle
With the wind in my hair and the sand at my feet
 


Dagens citat:

"Sanningen finns alltid nära till hands, inom din räckvidd."
(D.T. Suzuki)


Ha det så bra!
Kramar
Jessie