Surrender

Dagen efter den första stormen förra året var det struligt med tågen (vilket jag har berättat om tidigare). När jag till slut kom ombord på en ersättningsbuss, spelades en välbekant låt på radion ombord på bussen. En låt som jag inte hört sedan barndomen. Det kändes mysigt att sitta och lyssna på den. :-) Hmm, nu är det kanske bara jag som lagt märke till det, men jag tycks ha blivit mer nostalgisk på sista tiden. Undrar hur det kan komma sig?
 
 
I can't pretend anymore
That I am not affected, I'm not moved
I could lie to myself
That I'm not always thinking of you

You make me strong
You show me I'm not weak to fall in love
But I thought I'd never need
Now I can't get enough

I always made it on my own
I always talk that I would keep control
You changed everything I believe in
Now I just can't fight this feeling, baby

I raise my hands and I surrender
'Cause your love, it's too strong
And I can't go on
Without your tender arms around me

I raise my hands and I surrender
I don't wanna resist
'Cause your touch and your kiss have shattered my defenses
I surrender

I have to admit
That I, I've never thought
I'd need someone this way
'Cause you open my eyes
So that I, I can see so much more

I always made it on my own
I always talk that I would keep control
You changed everything I believe in
And now I just can't fight this feeling, baby

I raise my hands and I surrender
'Cause your love, it's too strong
And I can't go on
Without your tender arms around me

I raise my hands and I surrender
I don't wanna resist
'Cause your touch and your kiss have shattered my defenses
I surrender

I surrender to the feeling in my heart
(Surrender, surrender)
I surrender to the safety of your arms
(Surrender)
To the touch of your lips, to the taste of your kisses

I raise my hands and I surrender
Oh, baby, baby
'Cause your love, it's too strong
And I can't go on
Without your tender arms around me

I raise my hands and I surrender
'Cause your love, it's too strong
And I can't go on
Without your, without your
I surrender

I raise my hands and I surrender
'Cause your love, it's too strong
And I can't go on
Without your tender arms around me
And I surrender [Incomprehensible]

(I surrender, surrender)
I can't pretend anymore
(I surrender)
I could lie to myself
That I'm not always thinking of you



Dagens citat:

"Mental jämnvikt under alla förhållanden är det verkliga tecknet på framsteg."
(Swami Sivananda)


Ha det så bra!
Kramar
Jessie